AppStorePulse alternatives

AppStorePulse alternatives: seven tools for Shopify app developers

AppStorePulse alternatives for Shopify apps: Ranksy, Letsmetrix, Rankbase, AppJubilee, Prys, SaaS Insights and Fusion Metrics, by keyword limits, revenue data and price.

Competitor details checked on 6 min read

AppStorePulse tracks Shopify App Store keyword rankings, competitors and reviews, and since 2026 it also shows revenue and churn from your Partner account. It has a permanent free plan and strong market research tools. Developers usually look elsewhere for one of four reasons: the keyword cap per app, the price at three or ten apps, the lack of revenue broken down by keyword, or API and MCP access that starts at the $99 Pro plan.

This page compares seven alternatives on those points. If you only want the head-to-head, read Ranksy vs AppStorePulse.

AppStorePulse at a glance

Details come from AppStorePulse's public pricing page, checked on October 17, 2026.

Free Starter $49/mo Pro $99/mo
Apps 1 3 10
Keywords per app 3 20 100
Competitors per app 1 5 20
Seats 1 2 5
History 14 days 90 days 1 year
REST API and MCP No No Yes, read-only

Revenue and churn come from your Partner account: a live snapshot on Free, trends on paid plans. Listing Analytics, a view-to-install funnel with traffic sources, is live on Starter and Pro. Emails and flows are listed as coming soon.

The alternatives compared

Prices and features come from each vendor's public website, checked on October 17, 2026.

Tool Focus Keyword limit Revenue from Partner API Price Free option
Ranksy Rankings, revenue attribution, CRM, ads Unlimited per app Yes, split by keyword and source Starter $39/mo (3 apps), Studio $89/mo (10 apps) 7-day trial, no card
Letsmetrix Rankings, competitors, reviews 3, 20 or 100 per app Yes Free, Pro $19/mo, Studio $49/mo Free plan
Rankbase Rankings and install clicks from GA4 Not stated No Growth $49/mo (5 apps), Business $99/mo (20 apps) 14-day trial, no card
AppJubilee App Store optimization, listing changes By plan On Growth and above Starter $29/mo (1 app) to Agency $499/mo (30 apps) Free plan mentioned in its FAQ
Prys Revenue attribution, ads, email Not stated Yes, split by keyword and source By MRR: free under $1K, then $49.95 to $499.95/mo Free under $1K MRR, 30-day trial
SaaS Insights Revenue plus App Store traffic Not stated Yes $49/mo, unlimited apps Free until $2.5K a month, 14-day trial
Fusion Metrics Revenue analytics, no rank tracking No rank tracking Yes, split by channel and keyword By MRR: free up to $5K, $25/mo up to $10K, $99/mo above Free up to $5K MRR

Ranksy: when you need revenue by keyword

Ranksy tracks daily keyword and category rankings with no keyword cap, and shows organic and sponsored positions separately. It joins your App Store events in BigQuery to Partner API revenue, so each keyword row shows rank, installs, trials and the MRR those merchants paid. Every plan includes a customer CRM, App Store ads analysis, Meta CAPI attribution, and the MCP server and REST API (5,000 calls a month on Starter, 25,000 on Studio).

app.ranksyapp.com/stockwise/attribution

"inventory sync"

Listing views1,240
Installs3.3%41
Trials29.3%12
Paid75.0%9
MRR$2,870
In Ranksy: One keyword followed from listing views to paid merchants and MRR. Sample data.

Pick it if you track more keywords than AppStorePulse's caps allow, or you decide where to spend listing work by revenue rather than by install clicks. Skip it if you want a free plan or AppStorePulse's market research tools: Ranksy has neither a permanent free tier nor anything like Niche Explorer.

Letsmetrix: the same limits for less

Letsmetrix has the same plan shape as AppStorePulse (3, 20 or 100 keywords per app, 1, 5 or 20 competitors) at lower prices: $19 and $49 a month against $49 and $99. It covers rankings, competitors, reviews and a listing audit, plus revenue and churn from the Partner API.

Pick it if AppStorePulse fits your needs and the price is the problem. Skip it if the keyword cap is the problem, since the limits are the same.

Rankbase: rank tracking with install clicks

Rankbase focuses on App Store optimization. It tracks keyword rankings and reads install clicks from your GA4 listing data, and it has a REST API. Growth covers five apps for $49 a month, Business 20 apps for $99, with a 14-day trial.

Pick it if you run several apps and want rank tracking with install data, without revenue analytics. Skip it if you need revenue, churn or customer records.

AppJubilee: listing optimization and change tracking

AppJubilee is built around listing optimization: keyword rankings, the impact of listing changes, ad intelligence, and a Partner and GA4 connection on Growth and above. Plans run from $29 a month for one app to $499 for 30 apps with API access. Read Ranksy vs AppJubilee for the detail.

Pick it if listing work is your main lever and you have one app. Skip it if you want revenue data on the entry plan.

Prys: revenue attribution priced by MRR

Prys connects App Store traffic in BigQuery to Partner revenue, like Ranksy, and adds email flows, Google Ads conversion sending and niche benchmarks. It charges by your Shopify MRR, free under $1K. Read Ranksy vs Prys for the detail.

Pick it if your app earns under $1K MRR, or Google Ads is your main paid channel. Skip it if your MRR is high, since the price rises with it.

SaaS Insights: one price for unlimited apps

SaaS Insights combines Partner revenue (MRR, ARR, churn) with App Store page views, referrers and keyword ranks, for $49 a month with unlimited apps under one Partner account. It is free until you reach $2.5K a month.

Pick it if you run many apps under one Partner account. Skip it if you need keyword-level revenue attribution, which its website does not describe.

Fusion Metrics: revenue only, with a free tier

Fusion Metrics is revenue analytics without rank tracking. It shows MRR movements by merchant and plan, installs and revenue by channel and keyword from your GA4 BigQuery export, Stripe revenue, Slack alerts and a read-only MCP. It is free up to $5K tracked MRR and offers a $999 self-hosted licence.

Pick it if you only need revenue analytics and you bill some merchants outside Shopify. Skip it if you want keyword rankings or competitor tracking. See Fusion Metrics alternatives.

Where AppStorePulse is still the better fit

AppStorePulse has the best market research of this group. Niche Explorer scores categories on supply, demand and momentum, App Store Insights tracks launches and pricing models across the store, and removed-review tracking keeps reviews Shopify took down and flags the ones worth appealing. Its free plan is permanent. If you are still choosing a niche, or you only need three keywords for one app, staying is reasonable.

How to choose

  1. Count your keywords. If you need more than 20 per app on three apps, or more than 100 on ten, the capped tools (AppStorePulse, Letsmetrix) push you to a higher plan. Ranksy has no cap.
  2. Decide whether you need revenue per keyword. Rankings and install clicks tell you what brings traffic. Ranksy, Prys and Fusion Metrics describe revenue split by App Store keyword, all from your App Store events in BigQuery. Of the three, Ranksy and Prys also track rankings.
  3. Check where the price goes as you grow. Prys and Fusion Metrics charge by MRR. AppStorePulse, Letsmetrix, Rankbase and Ranksy charge by app count.
  4. Check AI access. AppStorePulse has MCP on Pro only. Fusion Metrics has a read-only MCP. Ranksy includes MCP on every plan.

Start your 7-day Ranksy trial, no credit card required

FAQ

What is the best AppStorePulse alternative?

It depends on why you are leaving. For the same features at a lower price, Letsmetrix. For unlimited keywords and revenue by keyword, Ranksy. For revenue attribution with a free tier under $1K MRR, Prys. For rank tracking across many apps, Rankbase.

Is there a free alternative to AppStorePulse?

Letsmetrix has a free plan for one app with three keywords. Prys is free under $1K MRR, Fusion Metrics is free up to $5K tracked MRR and SaaS Insights is free until $2.5K a month, but Fusion Metrics has no rank tracking. Ranksy has a 7-day free trial, not a free plan.

Which AppStorePulse alternative has no keyword limit?

Ranksy tracks unlimited keywords per app on both plans. AppStorePulse and Letsmetrix allow 3, 20 or 100 keywords per app depending on the plan.

Does AppStorePulse show revenue by keyword?

As of October 17, 2026, AppStorePulse's website describes revenue and churn from the Partner account and install clicks by keyword in Listing Analytics, but not revenue split by keyword. Ranksy, Prys and Fusion Metrics attribute revenue to the App Store keyword.

Sources

Checked on 2026-10-17.

See which keyword pays you.

Add your app and connect the Partner API to see rankings, installs, revenue and merchants in one dashboard.

Start 7-day free trial

No credit card. Add your app in 2 minutes.

Works with Claude, ChatGPT, Cursor and your own agents